FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Time-to-Run > Country and General Discussion > New Zealand > Pre-Event news
Home Forums Downloads Blogs
Time-to-Run on FacebookFollow TimetoRun on Twitter Running InformationUSA RunningRunning South AfricaRunning New ZealandRunning UKRunning CanadaRunning IrelandDeutsch LaufzeitRunning DenmarkSverige LöpningRunning FinlandTel Aviv Marathon Running Australia Running KenyaRunning EuropeRunning MaltaRunning NamibiaDonate for Training Advice

New Zealand Cross Country Champs 2011

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15-06-2011, 07:13 AM   #1
Newsroom's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
NZ New Zealand Cross Country Champs 2011

New Zealand Cross Country Championships, Tinwald Domain Ashburton

Declan Wilson of Auckland Grammar and Matt Baxter of New Plymouth Boys should go head to head for the second year in the senior boys race at the New Zealand Secondary Schools cross country championships in Ashburton on Saturday.

However a strong field has assembled for the challenge over 6km around the Tinwald Domain and Kieron McDonald and Finn Roy of Scots College, Julian Oakley and Michael Sutton of Tauranga Boys, Ben Musson of Papanui High and Matthew Taylor of Lindisfarne College should be up with the leading pace throughout. Sutton is the 2009 junior champion and Taylor won the 2008 year nine race.
Wilson won last year in 19m 50s, 11 seconds ahead of Baxter.

Rebekah Greene of St Hilda’s College Dunedin should retain her senior girls title over 4km. Others expected to feature in the top ten are Emma Dallison of Nelson, Ashleigh Williams of Epsom Grammar, Sally Wilkins of Glendowie, Jaye Atkin of Rangiora, Ariana Harper of Wellington Girls, Denise Mendonca of Pakuranga, Laura Cowling of Waiuku and the 2008 year nine champion Stephanie Dickins of Feilding.

Jean Kozyniak of St Catherine’s Wellington and Susannah Lynch of St Mary’s Wellington will resume their rivalry in the junior girls 3km. Kozyniak won last year, finishing six seconds ahead of Lynch. Audrey Gregan of St Cuthberts Auckland, Claire Erasmus of Nelson and Alana Lythe of Westlake the first three in the year nine race last year, move up to the junior field. Also in the hunt for a medal is this grade are Georgia Harris of Gisborne and Rosa Flannagan of Rangi Ruru.

Jacob Priddey of Hamilton Boys will attempt to add the junior boys 4km title to the year nine title won in Waikanae last year. Top placings should also be filled by Nicholas Pointon of Scots College, Marcus Karamanolis of St Pats Kilbirnie and Scott Croasdale of Tauranga Boys. Leo Roper of Macleans and Andrew Robinson of Tauranga have a chance in the year nine 3km.

The meeting starts at 10.30am with the senior girls race at 1pm and the senior boys at 1.30pm
Newsroom is offline   Reply With Quote

Go Back  Time-to-Run > Country and General Discussion > New Zealand > Pre-Event news

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


» Recent Threads
coming off base phase/when to up the...
13-11-2012 10:21 AM
Last post by TheEd
21-02-2019 11:25 AM
1,091 Replies, 565,308 Views
Sub 35
27-12-2011 12:01 AM
by jamieh
Last post by TheEd
04-02-2019 09:31 AM
655 Replies, 330,276 Views
Working towards my first sub 45 10K
19-01-2019 07:41 PM
Last post by TheEd
04-02-2019 09:21 AM
16 Replies, 895 Views
PB Yesterday - next race 27/10
08-10-2018 08:20 AM
Last post by TheEd
19-12-2018 02:56 PM
19 Replies, 4,960 Views
Sub 45 Min 10k Goal - Advice much...
07-11-2018 11:18 AM
Last post by TheEd
02-12-2018 11:58 AM
9 Replies, 2,331 Views
Sub 45min 10k program - 4 run per week...
16-01-2016 11:28 AM
Last post by TheEd
29-10-2018 01:57 PM
24 Replies, 31,712 Views
» Recent Blogs
Racing her first 10k races
18-09-2014 01:16 PM
by TheEd
Last post by TheEd
18-09-2014 01:16 PM
0 Replies, 64,174 Views
Intro to the athlete, MrsDuck
11-08-2014 11:16 AM
by TheEd
Last post by TheEd
11-08-2014 11:16 AM
0 Replies, 57,983 Views
Steve Jones Record
13-04-2014 12:46 PM
by TheEd
Last post by TheEd
13-04-2014 12:46 PM
0 Replies, 55,628 Views
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2008 - 2019 Time-to-Run All Rights Reserved