Running Information Forums
New year, new targets - Printable Version

+- Running Information Forums (https://www.time-to-run.com/forums)
+-- Forum: The Training Zone (https://www.time-to-run.com/forums/Forum-The-Training-Zone)
+--- Forum: 10K Training Feedback (https://www.time-to-run.com/forums/Forum-10K-Training-Feedback)
+--- Thread: New year, new targets (/Thread-New-year-new-targets)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

New year, new targets - K4marathon - 27-11-2011

Hello again TheEd and others,

I am back after a few months of training at less regular pace. I started training running without any running history at the age of 37 almost exactly one year ago, in Oct 2010. Seven months later I ran a 21k race just below 1:50 in May 2011. Now after a few month of easy life, I plan to put myself back on the running trails and aim for a 5-minute inprovement (to 1:45) in the 21k next May (2012) and then go for a full Marathon in November 2012, with a target of 3:45.
I also started to do some swimming, and if that goes fine I may target some triathlon action for 2013 or so. But time will tell.
Now I will go back to last winter's training, when I successfully used the Sub50-minute 10k program for several months and really got into running. I will start off with that same program, and when it goes smoothly, I will move to the Sub45-minute 10k program. Now is the time for shape-up again!

K4m

:mrburns:

New year, new targets - TheEd - 28-11-2011

Nice to have you back k4m

may the winter not be so bad this year

enjoy

TheEd
ps.. you can also run a 4k time-trial if you want to take note of what shape you in?

New year, new targets - K4marathon - 29-11-2011

Thanks!

I actually enjoyed running in the cold weather last year. Especially the long runs in -15 degrees are actually nice when you dress well. But let's see how it will be this winter.