Running Information Forums
My 10K Progression - Printable Version

+- Running Information Forums (https://www.time-to-run.com/forums)
+-- Forum: The Training Zone (https://www.time-to-run.com/forums/Forum-The-Training-Zone)
+--- Forum: 10K Training Feedback (https://www.time-to-run.com/forums/Forum-10K-Training-Feedback)
+--- Thread: My 10K Progression (/Thread-My-10K-Progression)

Pages: 1 2

My 10K Progression - FinnyGM - 15-09-2016

Hello,

(Complete newbie here).

Many thanks for the 'add' onto the site :-) I've been running for couple of years now, and this last while I have kind of plateau'd.

My current pbs are:
  • 5K - 24:20
  • 10K - 51:47
  • Half - 1:59:42

Yes, I'm happy with my progress from where I began, but I'd like to improve... And get as quick as I can. I'm more than prepared to put in the hard work, and seeing the results from your site has really inspired me.

I was wondering if I could use your 'sub 50' plan?

My upcoming races are:
1 October - 5 miler (might use this as a tester to see where I'm at).
16 October - 10k (not my goal race just going to do it because it's for a very worthy cause).
26 November - 10K (goal race. I had to pullout of this race last year at the 5k point. I had the flu the week before it and stupidly decided to race it anyway).

This last month or so, I've spent running quite easy, with the odd speed session thrown in.

I hope this all makes sense.

Many thanks,

FGM

P.S. I hope this all looks ok as I'm posting from my iPhone.

My 10K Progression - TheEd - 20-09-2016

welcome Finny, yes, get onto the sub 50 minute 10k program

run a 4k time-trial so we can provide the pace for your sessions

see if you able to do so today and we can look to get onto the program today

TheEd
ps.. will receive emails now that I have answered your initial post, as I somehow missed it

My 10K Progression - FinnyGM - 20-09-2016

Hi Ed,