Global Running News  Global Running News
Injuries and Treatment  Injuries
Nutrition Information  Nutrition
Running Training Information  Training
Running Information Forums  Forums

   Running Information      USA Running      Running South Africa      Running New Zealand      Running UK      Running Ireland      Running Ireland      Deutsch Laufzeit      Copenhagen Marathon      Suomen Juoksu      Sverige Löpning      Tel Aviv Marathon      Running Australia      Running Kenya      Running Europe      Running Malta      Running Namibia

Levins, Schaaf, Cassidy, Pennock champions in 2011

Kendra Schaaf takes Cross title

Kendra Schaaf takes Cross title

VANCOUVER – The weather didn’t cooperate but that didn’t stop great racing today at Jericho Beach Park in Vancouver, B.C., site of the 2011 Canadian Cross Country Championships.  Cameron Levins of Black Creek, B.C., successfully defended his title in the men’s senior age category.  Kendra Schaaf of Craven, Sask., took the Canadian title in the women’s senior race in a time of 25:00 minutes.  Ryan Cassidy of Grande-Digue, N.B., and Ellen Pennock of Calgary, Alta., took the men’s and women’s junior titles respectively.      

Finishing second in the men’s senior 10-kilometre race was Barry Britt of Hampton, N.B., ahead of Chris Winter of Guelph, Ont., who took the bronze.  Due to a technical glitch caused by massive amounts of rain the men’s senior results official times have yet to be confirmed.

Megan Brown of Guelph, Ont., took silver in the women’s 7-kilometre senior race in a time of 25:08 minutes with Dayna Pidhoresky from Tecumseh, Ont., claiming bronze in 25:47 minutes.

In the junior men’s 8-kilometre race Cassidy won gold in 26:20 minutes. Rob Denault of Aurora, Ont., won silver in 26:22 minutes and Aaron Hendrikx of London, Ont., took bronze in a time of 26:43 minutes.

Finishing behind Pennock’s 18:34 minutes in the junior women’s 5-kilometre race was Annie LeBlanc of Repentigny, Que., who took silver in 18:47 minutes and Hilary Stafford of London, Ont., won bronze in 18:48 minutes.


  1. […] Levins, Schaaf, Cassidy, Pennock champions in 2011 is a post from: Time-to-Run Canada […]