Global Running News  Global Running News
Injuries and Treatment  Injuries
Nutrition Information  Nutrition
Running Training Information  Training
Running Information Forums  Forums

   Running Information      USA Running      Running South Africa      Running New Zealand      Running UK      Running Ireland      Running Ireland      Deutsch Laufzeit      Copenhagen Marathon      Suomen Juoksu      Sverige Löpning      Tel Aviv Marathon      Running Australia      Running Kenya      Running Europe      Running Malta      Running Namibia

Kiwis for IAAF meeting

Track Meetings

Track Meetings

Fourteen New Zealand athletes have secured starts in the prestigious IAAF World Challenge event in Melbourne on Saturday evening.
The meeting is the first of the IAAF 2013 series of fourteen Diamond League and fifteen World Challenge international events.
The group includes winners of nine New Zealand senior championship titles at the recent New Zealand Track and Field Championships in Auckland.

Stuart Farquhar has had a good start to his season getting the Javelin out over 80 metres at the New Zealand champs. The London Olympics finalist will be aiming to get out over 83.50 metres to get a World Champs A standard under his belt.
New Zealand sprint champion Joseph Millar from Tauranga, will be taking on the best from Australia and several quick Americans over 100 and 200 metres.

Hamish Carson (1500m) and Hugo Beamish (5000m) won their respective events at the New Zealand champs and will both race over the 5000 metres distance against a quality field including several Kenyans and top Australians.
Michael Cochrane will be aiming to repeat his victory at the Sydney Classic in 50.07 seconds several weeks ago when he races over 400 metres hurdles, aiming to crack 50 seconds for the first time.

The meeting starts at 5.00pm (NZ time) and concludes at 9.30pm.

Fiona Morrison                  100m hurdles (NZ champion)  200m
Monique Williams              400m (NZ champion)
Angie Smit                         800m (NZ champion)
Camille Buscomb              1500m
Madison Gipson                100m hurdles

Joseph Millar                     100m (NZ champion)  200m (NZ champion)
Brad Mathas                      800m (NZ champion)
Malcolm Hicks                   1500m
Hayden McLaren               1500m
Hugo Beamish                   5000m (NZ champion)
Hamish Carson                  5000m (NZ 1500m champion)
Michael Cochrane              400m hurdles
Cameron French                400m hurdles
Stuart Farquhar                  Javelin (NZ champion)

Speak Your Mind